Berks Sinfonietta and Vox Philia join with Wilson High School’s Treble Choir and choirs from Shillington and Lancaster to celebrate the Christmas season in “What Sweeter Music." 


Viewing is free and available to all. Vox Philia asks for donations equaling our normal ticket costs ($15/Adult and $5/Child). Each December the choir donates our ticket revenue to charity, and this year we will give all revenue to Family Promise of Berks County.

Please follow this link to PayPal to make a donation. Blessings for a Merry Christmas.


We are committed to expanding the appreciation for and promoting the art of classical music in the community. Being so, we are bringing this digital series of diverse and wonderful literature to you free of charge. However, in order to fund our digital season, we will be accepting donations to offset our costs. The normal cost of an adult ticket to one of our concerts is $15, but we invite you to support us and the musicians who play for us in any amount that you choose. 

Berks Sinfonietta, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) public charity, and your donation is tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law. At this time we are only accepting contributions from Pennsylvania residents. The official registration and financial information of Berks Sinfonietta, Inc. may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll-free, within Pennsylvania, 1 (800) 732-0999. Registration does not imply endorsement. 

CORE  IMG_8993.jpg


Berks Sinfonietta was established in 2014 as a group made up of local musicians, dedicated to exploring the vast repertoire of all periods. One of its distinguishing characteristics is the intergenerational approach, where young professionals, advanced students and gifted amateurs come together to learn from one another and to create performances of unqualified excellence. We also intend to explore various aspects of performance practice, and to build a new audience for classical music through education and outreach.


710 N. 5th St.

Reading, PA 19601

© 2020 Berks Sinfonietta

Website by Brandon Buterbaugh

  • YouTube
  • Facebook - Black Circle